Login to apply! LOGIN or REGISTER

University Agriculture And Science Bursary In South Africa / Nationwide


University Agriculture And Science Bursary
Gauteng (South Africa / Nationwide)
Qualifications wanted:
Diploma or Degree

The Department of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries intends to award comprehensive bursaries to qualifying applicants pursuing and/or intending to further their studies in critical scarce skills in agriculture, forestry and fisheries sectors for the 2016 academic year. The bursary will cover tuition, accommodation, books, meals and monthly allowance. The bursary awards target the previously disadvantaged and impoverished persons from poverty-stricken and rural communities.

1. B.Sc. Bioresource Engineering (Agricultural Engineering)

2. Bachelor of Veterinary Science (B.V.Sc.)

Mathematics and Physical Science 6 (70-79)

3. B.Sc. Viticulture and Oenology

4. B.Sc. Food Science

5. B.Sc. Plant Pathology

6. B.Sc. Agric. Soil Science

7. B.Sc. Agric .Agronomy

8. B.Sc. Genetics

9. B.Sc. Forestry and Wood Science

10. B.Sc. Geo-informatics

11. B.Sc. Marine Biology

12. B.Sc. Oceanography and Marine Biology

13. B.Sc. Ichthyology specialising in Aquaculture

Mathematics and Physical Science 5 (60-69)

14. National Diploma: Food Technology

15. National Diploma: Forestry

16. National Diploma: Fisheries Resource Management

17. National Diploma: Marine Science

Mathematics and Physical Science 4 (50-59)

18. Postgraduate studies (B.Tech, B.Sc. Hons, M.Tech., M.Sc., D.Tech. and PhD) in different agriculture, forestry and fi sheries study fi elds linked to DAFF priority research projects.


  1. It is worth noting that certain fi elds of study are only available at certain institutions of higher learning:
    • Sc. Bioresource Engineering (Agricultural Engineering): University of KwaZulu-Natal
    • Bachelor of Veterinary Science (B.V.Sc.): University of Pretoria
    • Sc. Viticulture and Oenology: University of Stellenbosch
    • Sc. Forestry and Wood Science: University of Stellenbosch
    • Sc. Oceanography and Marine Biology: University of Cape Town
    • Sc. Ichthyology specialising in Aquaculture: Rhodes University
    • National Diploma: Forestry: Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University
    • National Diploma: Marine Science :
    • Cape Peninsula University of Technology
    • National Diploma: Fisheries Resource Management: Cape Peninsula University of Technology
  2. Applicants must be South African citizens.
  3. Applicants must complete the relevant bursary application forms available from the website address: XXX (Click the following: Food Security and Agrarian Reform Branch then Sector Education and Training and then Careers).
  4. Successful candidates will be informed from 20 January 2016 after the National Bursary Committee has fi nalised the selection process. If you do not hear from us by the end of January 2016, consider your application as unsuccessful.
  5. All completed bursary application forms together with certifi ed copies of ID and certifi cates/performance results should be sent to the following address:




REGISTER (press button)LOGIN

You May Also Like!